by lo_ve, April 22, 2021

"Happy New Year" announces their all star line up!

Han Ji Min, Lee Dong Wook, Kang Ha Neul, Girls Generation Im Yoon Ah, Won Jin Ah, Seo Kang Joon, Lee Kwang Soo, Kim Young Kwang, Go Sung Hee, Lee Jin Wook, Lee Kyu Hyung, Jo Jun Young, Won Ji An, Lee Hye Young, and Jung Jin Young will all be part of the upcoming movie "Happy New Year." The film will be directed by "My Sassy Girl" and "The Classic" PD, Kwak Jae Yong. It will be produced by the same producer of "Inside Men", "The Man Standing Next", and "Deliver Us from Evil", Hive Media Corp. CJENM and TVING will also co-produce the said movie.

"Happy New Year" will narrate the lives and new relationships of people who visits Hotel Emrose . The movie will be available both in theaters and online platform TVING. The cast already began filming last April 19.

Han Ji Min will play the role of a hotel manager who's good at her work. Lee Dong Wook will play the role of the young and successful CEO of Hotel Emorse. Kang Ha Neul will be the character who's seeking a job after failing the civil service examination. Girls Generation's Im Yoon Ah will play the role of a confident hotelier. Won Jin Ah's role will be the hotel’s new chambermaid, she was a previous musical actress. Seo Kang Joon is a radio DJ and a singer-songwriter in the upcoming movie. Lastly Lee Kwang Soo, will play as a manager of an artist who has grown into a superstar. 

A lot of movies nowadays are shown in theaters and through the online platform TVING because of the COVID-19 situation. Just like the recently released movie of Gong Yoo and Park Bo Gum titled "Seobok", it was released both in theaters and on TVING.


Are you going to watch the upcoming all star movie "Happy New Year"?